sierralesno.blogg.se

Warcraft 3 naga mod
Warcraft 3 naga mod










There were dozens of variations on them in the custom scene, but none existed at the time that I felt were complete. With the Lost in a good state I began work on a Naga race. Game balance was an ongoing effort given the new complexity of sea units, and the rapid design iteration for each race. I developed ties with numerous content creators to aid in developing more advanced spells, and creating models. As the fighting escalated, a new and frightening enemy crawled from the ruins of the past to settle the future." In the outlying territories where resources were thin, and the peace was not so easily enforced, conflict soon broke out.

warcraft 3 naga mod

"As the Undead Scourge was cleansed and the lands of Azeroth recovered from the devastation lain upon them, cooperation began to waiver among the two dominant races. This was the beginning of a race that would take until 2015 to feel satisfied with.The Lost were a result of the Legion's invasion and ultimate defeat: I designed a race which ultimately was not implemented, but it provided a substantial learning opportunity. The wealth of resources developed by the community afforded me greater opportunities to experiment with unit creation.

warcraft 3 naga mod

In the interim I learned much about triggers and developed numerous custom spells and units. I started working more with custom heroes as well.ĭespite having several projects I always came back to this map, which was renamed to Beyond the Throne. Terrain started to be adjusted to accommodate the new unit type. This project was called Orcs and Humans.Ĭomplexity grew as sea units were added.

warcraft 3 naga mod warcraft 3 naga mod

For some time I focused on mirroring units from WcII with limited innovation. Map editing was not a new concept to me as I had created many scenarios in WcII and multiplayer maps in Marathon. I began a small project with the intent to add in elements from Warcraft II.












Warcraft 3 naga mod